Experiences

Mountain excursions

Along Lake Thun you will find various excursion mountains, each unique in its own way.

Stockhorn - world of experience with a dream panorama

The distinctive rocky head can be seen from far away. From the Simmental, the aerial cableway leads over two sections to the summit. From here, you can look south from the panoramic viewing platform to the snow-covered High Alps with the Eiger, Mönch, Jungfrau and Blüemlisalp, and on the north side all the way to the Mittelland. If you don't suffer from vertigo, you can look down 400 m almost vertically through the glass floor of the free-floating viewing platform.

Those seeking relaxation will find peace and quiet at the two mountain lakes. The well-maintained and well-marked hiking trails offer ideal hiking opportunities.

LEARN MORE
Mountain hiking trail to a lake

Niesen - The Swiss Pyradmide

The Niesen - the Swiss pyramid on Lake Thun with a unique view. The historic funicular takes you to the summit within 30 minutes, from where you have a 360-degree panoramic view. Or you can climb the world's longest staircase with 11,674 steps exclusively on the Niesenlauf. At the summit at 2362 m above sea level you can enjoy fine food and drinks at Berghaus Niesen Kulm. Children can look forward to a history tour of the Niesen Fox and let off steam in the Niesen Village.

LEARN MORE
Snow, Lake, Shadow

Niederhorn - High above Lake Thun

A trip to the Niederhorn is worthwhile at any time of year. The range of activities has something to offer for everyone. In summer you can enjoy long hikes across green meadows and sparse fir forests. Or you can experience the spectacle of nature up close on an animal observation tour. With the scooter-bikes you can get back down to the valley in a different way.

The winter offer could not be more varied. The sledging trail is one of the most beautiful in the Bernese Obrland. You will find peace and tranquillity while winter hiking or snowshoeing on the Niederhorn. Skiers and snowboarders also get their money's worth and can demonstrate their skills on the various slopes.

LEARN MORE
3 gondolas on rope in front of mountains

Jungfraujoch - Europe's highest railway station

The high alpine wonderland at 3454 m above sea level - the world-famous Jungfraujoch. Not only the summit but also the journey is an unforgettable experience. The train route passes the foot of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau and offers the highlight at the Sea of Ice intermediate station. Once you reach the top, a fascinating world of snow, ice, glaciers and imposing mountain peaks awaits you. A walk through the ice palace, a visit to the Sphinx viewing platform or action in ice and snow - the Jungfraujoch is an absolute highlight during a stay.

LEARN MORE
Jungfraujoch

Your browser is out of date

We notice that you are currently using an old version of Internet Explorer. We recommend that you use one of the following browsers:
Jobs & Career

Activités

Excursions en montagne

Le long du lac de Thoune, vous trouverez différentes montagnes d'excursion, chacune unique en son genre.

Stockhorn - Un monde d'aventures avec un panorama de rêve

On reconnaît de loin la tête rocheuse prononcée. Depuis le Simmental, le téléphérique mène au sommet en deux sections. De là, la plate-forme panoramique permet d'admirer, en direction du sud, les hautes Alpes enneigées avec l'Eiger, le Mönch, la Jungfrau et la Blüemlisalp et, du côté nord, le Plateau suisse. Ceux qui n'ont pas le vertige peuvent regarder à travers le sol en verre de la plateforme panoramique suspendue à 400 m presque à la verticale.

Les personnes en quête de repos trouveront leur bonheur au bord des deux lacs de montagne. Les sentiers entretenus et bien marqués offrent des possibilités de randonnée idéales.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
Sentier de montagne menant à un lac

Niesen - La Pyradmide suisse

Le Niesen - la pyramide suisse au bord du lac de Thoune avec une vue unique. Le funiculaire historique permet d'atteindre le sommet en 30 minutes, d'où l'on a une vue panoramique à 360 degrés. On peut aussi monter le plus long escalier du monde avec 11'674 marches. Au sommet, à 2362 m d'altitude, vous pourrez déguster de délicieux plats et boissons au Berghaus Niesen Kulm. Les enfants profiteront d'un voyage historique concernant le renard du Niesen et pourront se défouler dans le village du Niesen.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
Neige, lac, ombre

Niederhorn - au-dessus du lac de Thoune

Une excursion au Niederhorn vaut la peine en toute saison. Chacun y trouvera son bonheur grâce aux nombreuses activités proposées. En été, vous pourrez profiter de longues randonnées à travers des prairies verdoyantes et des forêts de sapins clairsemées. Vous pouvez aussi observer de près le monde animal lors d'un tour d'observation. Les trottinettes vous permettront de redescendre dans la vallée d'une manière différente.

L'offre hivernale ne pourrait pas être plus variée. La piste de luge est l'une des plus belles de l'Oberland bernois. Les randonnées sur le Niederhorn vous apporteront calme et sérénité. Les skieurs et snowboarders trouveront également leur bonheur et pourront faire preuve de leur talent sur les différentes pistes.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
3 gondoles sur câble devant des montagnes

Jungfraujoch - la plus haute station téléphérique d'Europe

Le monde merveilleux des hautes Alpes à 3454 mètres d'altitude - le Jungfraujoch, célèbre dans le monde entier. Non seulement le sommet, mais aussi le trajet sont des expériences inoubliables. Le trajet en train passe au pied de l'Eiger, du Mönch et de la Jungfrau et offre le point culminant lors de l'arrêt à la station intermédiaire de la Mer de glace. Arrivé en haut, un monde fascinant de neige, de glace, de glaciers et de sommets imposants s'offre à vous. Une promenade dans le palais de glace, une visite de la plate-forme d'observation du Sphinx ou de l'action dans la glace et la neige - le Jungfraujoch est un point fort absolu lors d'un séjour.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
Jungfraujoch

Votre navigateur n'est pas à jour

Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez actuellement une ancienne version d'Internet Explorer. Nous vous recommandons d'utiliser l'un des navigateurs suivants:
Emplois et carrières